danaxwho.blogg.se

Best nes mega man rom hacks
Best nes mega man rom hacks






  1. Best nes mega man rom hacks how to#
  2. Best nes mega man rom hacks full#

For now MM9 is our priority and will do MM10 when we feel it’s time. Q: What do you intend to do once this project is finished? Will you remake MM10?Ī: Eventually. Q: What version is this game based off of? Will any DLC be ported?Ī: This will be based off the Wii version. Additionally, hacking a ROM would cheapen the feel of this project as less of brand new game and more of an extensive hack of MM4, for example. This recreation is intended to serve as a fun ‘what-if’ project.Ī: No. While hacking an existing game would be undoubtedly much easier, it would not allow for flexibility of mechanics such as Mega Man’s physics. Invite link provided at the bottom of this post.Ī: This is a fanmade labor of love that does not intend to infringe upon any distribution or sale of the original Mega Man 9. Currently we are looking for programmers. While I’m aware of several Mega Man and Rockman NES hacks that use MM9 and 10 assets, I’d rather create a custom engine that accurately recreates Mega Man’s physics and general engine as opposed to hacking an existing ROM. I’m aware many people have attempted this same project over the years, but no one has followed through and finished. This dream was further fueled by the MM9 press kit. There’s more to this story of course, if you want to know the technical aspect the entire story.Hello VGR forum users and staff! This is my first time posting here, so please go easy on me.Įver since Mega Man 9 came out, I always wanted to have the game as a legitimate NES ROM. So I kept saying that what I was working on was, an MMC3 title.” I kept my idea of which game I was working on a secret, because I knew this was going to be something special, and I wanted this to be a surprise at the very end. I presented to them a list of my NES to SNES equivalents, and I was pretty much on the mark, some were off and I was told what those incorrect ones were. “The members at snesdev really helped me understand how things are supposed to operate in the SNES. So I decided to go with the MMC3/Mapper 004, since that mapper is the one I’ve modified and worked on the most.” How is it? And when it comes to doing projects, I like to do things that haven’t been done, that are challenging. But the ports I’ve been finding were a lot of NROM games, games that don’t do bankswitching, games that only have CHR-RAM. I started looking up ports of NES games to the SNES, and I saw one of Super Mario Bros., using SMAS soundtrack, I thought it was the coolest thing. I’ve always wanted to do a port, but was to afraid to. When I do these projects, I have in the past, it has to be something that stops me in my tracks, and intrigues me, haunts me, makes the hair on my arms stand on end. “SNES rom hacking, from the outside looking in, always scared me, because there is so much involved when hacking any of the great games for that system. Here’s the official tweet with a quick and dirty explanation.Īrtwork by months of work, all done with the bsnes debugger & HxD

Best nes mega man rom hacks full#

Today’s release is a full on port of the NES classic Mega Man IV…for SNES.

Best nes mega man rom hacks how to#

We’ll talk about it, how to get it up and running (coming soon), and about how they got it made! So chill and read, my friend, because today is just one of those days where everything is smooth and easy. Today, we wanted to put the spotlight on that treat. Starting about 6 months ago, from the time of this article, made us all a treat.








Best nes mega man rom hacks